contact details  
address:
Prins Hendrikkade 33
Amsterdam
1012 TM
The Netherlands
LAT: 52.377746 LONG: 4.897060
view and explore

reservations:
00 800 814 70000 (EU Toll-free)
+1 (800) 814-7000 (US Toll-free)

telephone: +31 (0) 20 719 7200 fax: +31 (0) 20 719 7299

email:
Hotel information
Sales
Reservations
hotel information  

art'otel puts guests steps from Amsterdam Central Station

art’otel amsterdam blends warm, friendly service with art-centered design to create an exceptional guest experience in the heart of the city. Located directly across from Amsterdam Central Station, our hotel makes the perfect base for exploring the best of Amsterdam’s unique attractions, including the Royal Palace, the canals, the Anne Frank House and the Jordaan district.

The creative ambience at art’otel amsterdam is enhanced by original works by the hotel’s signature artist, Joep van Lieshout. Other features include free Wi-Fi, an on-site restaurant and a fitness centre. Guests can also host meetings in the 300 square metres of event and exhibition space. Our hotel’s richly furnished accommodation options are the perfect fusion of art and comfort.

art'otel amsterdam

https://www.artotels.com/amsterdam-hotel-nl-1012-tm/nldaams

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,866 traveler reviews
Ranked #49 of 387 hotels in Amsterdam
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018
  • Traveler's Choice
    Traveler's Choice

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1256
  • Very Good
    408
  • Average
    116
  • Poor
    49
  • Terrible
    37

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    233
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    988
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    81
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    237

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
art'otel amsterdam

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Wanderer29220338665
    County Clare, Ireland
    “Perfect location and Great Hotel review by Wanderer29220338665 from County Clare, Ireland
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 19, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Brilliant location. Walking distance to everywhere. Friendly staff. Super clean hotel. Great shower. Just brilliant on all counts really. Only small small issue would be swimming pool etc, not great but that was not focus of our trip.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • misscocoinn
    Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
    “Nice review by misscocoinn from Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 17, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Its good hôtel for everithing The bar is very top, dj, cocktail , the breakfeast it s very complet, whith fruits, eggs, pancakes aand french toasts Thé bedroom it s very nice Thé personnel with smile and good for renseignements
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Laura D, Guest Relations Manager at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this review,
    February 18, 2019
    Dear misscocoinn, Thank you very much for your kind and positive review! Kind regards, art'otel Amsterdam
  • aqua_ana
    Englewood, New Jersey
    “Disappointed in treatment review by aqua_ana from Englewood, New Jersey
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 15, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This hotel was very nice inside and clean. Check in was great and nice and smooth. However, one of the things I read online was that the spa was 24 hours. This was one of the reasons why I booked. Just to double check before we went up to the room I asked if this was true. The gentleman said “normally it is not 24 hours anymore, but tonight there will actually be no hot water in your room between 11pm-7am so you can use all spa facilities all night”. I was in shock that there wasn’t going to be hot water in the room but at least the spa would be open. A huge problem for me since like any normal person I like to shower before going to bed but whatever, what was I to do at that point when the room was already paid for. I was also annoyed that the desk didn’t say this when we checked in, only when I asked about the spa. Would be nice to tell your guests there’s not going to be hot water when they check in, don’t you think? Anyways, come to find out there was no water at all, cold or hot after 11. Couldn’t even brush our teeth. Had to go get a bottle of water. So we decided to go to the spa and stopped at the desk so they could tell us what way to go. There were 2 gentlemen there. When we asked for directions to the spa, the older gentleman in the suit pretty much said “why do you want to know where the spa is, it’s closed” I explained what we were told upon check in, he was utterly rude and said that the spa is closed what I was saying was not true as if I was making it up. He then proceeded to question us and asked if we were even guests at the hotel. Which I took extremely offensive, maybe if we looked different he wouldn’t have asked that. The other man that was at the desk (which was younger) seemed very nice and turned to the older man saying “yes we were told to tell guests they could use the spa all night because of the hot water, what she’s saying is true”. He clearly didn’t care what he had to say and continued to tell us that it was closed and that was that. He was so rude I just couldn’t believe it. For this reason I will not be staying there again or will recommend to anyone. We are returning next month and will stay at a competitor down the street. Such a shame because everyone else we encountered at the hotel was friendly. Learn to communicate within your organization and give your guests the proper information. Also treat everyone the same.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • AliZovi
    Milan, Italy
    “Amazing stay review by AliZovi from Milan, Italy
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 14, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This was my third or fourth time in art’otel and it was amazing like other times. I’ve recommended this to my friends and they were all pleased. I am single and enjoyed it they’re couples and enjoyed it as well. You won’t regret it
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Laura D, Guest Relations Manager at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this review,
    February 18, 2019
    Dear AliZovi, Thank you so much for your positive review! See you soon here at art'otel Amsterdam!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.